Adam West: 1928 – 2017

Among other nerdy things, I grew up watching the 1960s Batman on the early days of FX television channel.  I liked the light-hearted take on Batman, keeping the humor of many of the comics in tact, instead of making it gritty and dark, as has become the modern trend.

Adam West was my first Batman.  I also grew up with Michael Keaton’s movies, but I mostly started watching THOSE movies because I liked the TV show.

Farewell Bright Night, may Commissioner Gordon light the Bat Signal one final time in your honor…

Leave a Reply

