I’m So Tired

So, when I’m singing babies to sleep, in addition to some standby lullabies, I also sing some more contemporary songs.

One of those is “I’m So Tired” by The Beatles.  The other day, I was working on getting a baby ready for bed time and Pandora was playing my Beatles station.  The baby was crying and upset and basically telling me that they wanted a bottle and bed 5 minutes ago.

Anyway, when the song came on, they stopped crying…  It’s as though they understood that it was time for bed and all was right because they were hearing a ‘go to bed’ song.

Made me feel like I’m doing something right with them.

Leave a Reply

