It ends today

Back at the end of last year, I made a playlist consisting of every song from the date I got Itunes through mid-October 2015.  I took out every duplicate I could find, including songs with varying names (Tehran vs. Baghdad by The Offspring), demos, live versions for which I had the studio version, etc.  In the end, I made a list of 19,306 songs.  I then divided up the playlist into 12 parts approximately equal in time.

December’s playlist was 1533 songs between “Underground” by Harvey Danger and “Zoot Suit Riot” by Cherry Poppin’ Daddies.

Today, as of 6:30AM, there are 43 songs left on the list.   Below is the biggest fish left in that sea….

I can hardly wait to be done with these playlists.  January’s playlist will be my 1800 favorite songs.

Leave a Reply

