Blue Scholars “Inkwell”

All this year, I’ve been trying to listen to every song on my ipod without repeats, live versions of the same song, or variations (takes or covers).  As I uncover tracks I like which I’ve forgotten, I add them to a playlist called “Foundlings”.  That list will be published in full when I’ve listened to all the songs on my ipod.

So far, the only artist who has appeared on that list more than once is Blue Scholars.  This song came up today, albeit on the original album version.

As they aptly state “this city’s been waiting to blow since big butts and teen spirit”.  Seattle’s vibrant music scene never went away.  There’s still great music coming from the area, it’s just not the focus of attention anymore.

Leave a Reply

