I can’t believe I didn’t have this song

First the boring stuff:  I’m working on creating a playlist that will (at least ideally) play for approximately one month during my commute and while I’m at work.  I listen to about 4 days and 12 hours (108 hours of music) during any given month between commute and work hours (I’m gone 10 hours a day, it’s not as bad as it sounds).  Anyway, I’m wanting to put 1800 songs in the playlist and make it the best damn playlist I can.  The other night, I looked up The Beastie Boys on my iTunes and was surprised that I didn’t have this song.

I don’t have the album it came from, Check Your Head, but I do have a few of the tracks from it.  Namely “Jimmy James” and “Pass the Mic”.  Still, for a song that was this ubiquitous on radio and MTV in 1992, I was very surprised I didn’t have this track.  Plus, video just looks cool.

Leave a Reply

