And the greatest of these is “Hope”

Oh, my god, how did I not know about this??

I’ve got the entire Sublime discography in my itunes (not that I listen to every song on my itunes, but i’m giving it a shot this year…keep reading).

I worked very hard to make a coherent playlist of all songs in my itunes so that each song was only included once (I’ve got live versions, demos, covers, etc.) and separated the songs into 12 approximately equal portions (about 4 days of music each).

February, since it’s the shortest month of the year, I made be my “shortest songs” playlist.  I started that playlist today.  While on my walk home, this little ditty came on.

This is Sublime, SoCal Ska band covering “Hope” by The Descendents, one of the best punk bands of all time.

Anyway, since i’m trying not to play any songs twice for the next freaking year, I had to delete the original version from my playlist…still, I did get to discover that this cover existed.

Leave a Reply

