Tom Petty

Mr. Tom Petty had a couple of songs come up on my iPod today, and as I was trying to think of something to post, I was astounded I haven’t done much about Tom Petty.

I’ve loved Tom Petty since junior high school.  His solo album featured the single “You Don’t Know How It Feels”, with a video which shows scenes going on behind Petty as he sings the song.  The video captured my attention during my music video watching days and I’ve followed him through better and worse ever sense.

 

Another all-time classic video from Tom Petty, this time featuring the Heartbreakers, Don’t Come Around Here No More, their own take on the Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass stories.

 

Finally, the hauntingly beautiful and touching song, Mary Jane’s Last Dance.  The song tells the tale of somebody who’s significant other has recently died and he decides that he wants to have one last dance with her.  The lines are incredible, but perhaps I’ll leave them to you to savor.

Leave a Reply

