40 oz. on Repeat

I just picked up the new album by FIDLAR, titled “Too”, and this is both the first single and the lead track.  When I went looking for the song on youtube to write about this album, I was kind of surprised that I didn’t post this video when I first saw it; it’s so lo-fi and amazingly riffing on some of the biggest music videos of the 80s and 90s (find out which one’s for yourself, even I don’t get all the references).

The song doesn’t have much to say, but is damn catchy.  I dig their sound, but find it a little discouraging that their big single from their first album was titled “Cheap Beer” and this is what they write for their follow up…

One thought on “40 oz. on Repeat

Leave a Reply

