From the Vault: Rust – “Not Today”

This song came up on my ipod today and I felt like giving it a home.  The band really only had this single (in fact, it’s the only song I can find by them on youtube).  It was a catchy radio piece of ear candy.  I have a friend who bought the album.  I remember listening to it and not liking the rest, but I had a problem with that back in the day (I’m better now).

The song was released in 1996 and didn’t make much of a dent on the alternative/modern rock charts, but I remember my little group of friends in high school digging it.

Here’s an actual video posted on yahoo:  https://screen.yahoo.com/not-today-021926845.html

If you find this page, and can tell me more about the fate of the band or the musicians, please drop me a line!

Leave a Reply

